Posted by: Antonia Ciccolo | October 13, 2010

I’ve Decided to Stay Vegan…

After the three month challenge, I have officially decided to stay vegan. I haven’t written in the blog for a couple of weeks, mostly because I will be leaving my job as a consultant and I wasn’t sure if I would have enough content to sustain a blog on vegan travel. Looks like I won’t be traveling much less though since I’ve already planned trips to Atlanta, New York City, and Ithaca with other trips in the works to Kansas City and Miami before the end of the year. I’m also planning a couple international trips in January and February to Israel, Colombia, Chile, and Argentina. Looks like I’ll have some stories to write about!

Here are some reasons why I’ve decided to stay vegan after the three month challenge:

  1. I love how I feel
  2. It forces me to eat healthy
  3. I end up trying restaurants and menu items that I otherwise wouldn’t try
  4. I feel like I’m part of a group, like an insider
  5. It gives me the inspiration to cook and learn how to make healthy vegan meals
  6. It gives me an excuse to turn down food that I don’t want but would otherwise have to eat (like at a pizza party, etc.)

I hope you enjoy the continuation of the blog. Even though I won’t be a traveling consultant, I will definitely still be a vegan traveler.

Responses

  1. Congrats on the new job! What will you be doing?

  2. Congratulations for staying vegan! 🙂
    didine from France


Leave a Reply

Categories

